Front-wheel-drive car
280-horsepower 3.5-liter V6 engine
5-speed automatic transmission

Read More
Alfa Romeo GIULIA

Price: USD 35,000 range
Engine: Pentastar 3.3-liter V6 engine with MultiAir technology
Horse Power: approximately 300 horsepower

Read More
The Alfa Romeo 169 is an all new rear wheel drive design study from the Italian automaker and is slated to replace the Alfa Romeo 166 due to the current sedan’s lackluster sales performance. Read More



  • Marco Huck Marco Huck (born November 11, 1984 as Muamer Hukić in Sjenica, Serbia) is a German professional boxer...


  • Giulia Alfa Romeo is gearing up for the release of its latest baby, the Giulia. It’s a long time coming considering...

Badan Tinju Dunia

International Boxing Federation

Last Updated on Wednesday, 16 February 2011 01:14



The IBF is preceded by the United States Boxing Association (USBA), a regional championships organization like the NABF, NABC and NABA. In 1983, at the WBA's annual convention, held in Puerto Rico that year, Bob Lee, president of the USBA, lost in his bid to become WBA president against Gilberto Mendoza. Lee and others withdrew from the convention after the election, and decided to organize a new world-level organization. At first, the new group was named the USBA-International. They decided to base the new organization in New Jersey, where its main offices are still located.

The IBF's first world champion was Marvin Camel, a former WBC world Cruiserweight champion who won the IBF's belt in the same division. During its first year of existence, however, the IBF remained largely obscure. But by 1984, the IBF decided to recognize Larry Holmes, Aaron Pryor, Marvin Hagler and Donald Curry, already established champions from other organizations, as IBF world champions. In Holmes' case, he relinquished his WBC title to accept the IBF's recognition. It established the IBF as the "third" sanctioning body, and a legitimate organization.

Ever since then, the IBF has been the sanctioning body of many important fights and world champions. For example, Félix Trinidad was the IBF's world Welterweight champion from 1993 to 2000, and is one of a long list of world champions who have been recognized by the IBF. The current IBF Heavyweight champion is Ukrainian Wladimir Klitschko.

The organization's reputation was seriously damaged in 1999, however, as Lee resigned as the IBF's President upon conviction on racketeering and other violations for taking bribes in exchange for high boxer rankings. Hiawatha Knight then became the first woman president of any of the world's governing boxing bodies. In 2001, Marian Muhammad followed her as president. The organization was under federal observation from Lee's conviction through September 2004, though remaining recognized as one of boxing's "big three" sanctioning organizations.

Credit :


World Boxing Council

Last Updated on Wednesday, 29 December 2010 19:58

Tags: badan tinju dunia | ibf | wba | wbc | wbo



The World Boxing Council was initially established by 11 countries: the United States, Argentina, United Kingdom, France, Mexico, Philippines, Panama, Chile, Peru, Venezuela and Brazil plus Puerto Rico, met in Mexico City on February 14, 1963, upon invitation of the then President of Mexico, Adolfo López Mateos, to form an international boxing organization that would achieve the unity of all commissions of the world to control the expansion of boxing.

The groups that historically had recognized several boxers as champions included the New York State Athletic Commission, the National Boxing Association, the European Boxing Union and the British Boxing Board of Control, but these groups lacked, for the most part, the all-encompassing "international" status they boasted of.

The WBC is one of four major organizations recognized by International Boxing Hall of Fame which sanction world championship boxing bouts, alongside the IBF, WBA and WBO.

Credit :


World Boxing Organization

Last Updated on Wednesday, 29 December 2010 19:53

Tags: badan tinju dunia | ibf | wba | wbc | wbo



The WBO started after a group of Puerto Rican and Dominican businessmen broke out of the World Boxing Association's 1988 annual convention in Isla Margarita, Venezuela over disputes regarding what rules should be applied.

The WBO's first president was Ramon Pina Acevedo of the Dominican Republic. Soon after its beginning, the WBO was staging world championship bouts around the globe. Its first championship fight was for its vacant super middleweight title, between Thomas Hearns and James Kinchen; Hearns won by decision. In order to gain respectability, the WBO next elected former world light heavyweight champion José Torres of Ponce, Puerto Rico, as its president. Torres left in 1996, giving way to Puerto Rican lawyer Francisco Varcarcel as president. Varcarcel has been there since.

The WBO was made popular by boxers such as Manny Pacquiao, Oscar De La Hoya, Marco Antonio Barrera, Ronald "Winky" Wright, Naseem Hamed, Verno Phillips, Michael Carbajal, Johnny Tapia, Harry Simon, Jermain Taylor, Nigel Benn, Paul "Silky" Jones, Gerald McClellan, Joe Calzaghe, Steve Collins, Daniel Santos, Michael Moorer, Dariusz Michalczewski, Chris Eubank, Riddick Bowe, Vitali Klitschko, Wladimir Klitschko and Chris Byrd in the 1990s.

Credit :


More Articles...

Page 1 of 2

Members : 4
Content : 463
Web Links : 2
Content View Hits : 818375



  • Manusia Purba di Indonesia Penelitian manusia purba di Indonesia dilakukan oleh : 1.         Eugena Dobois, Dia adalah yang...


Misteri Dunia


  • ISLAM DATANG, PAGAN HILANG Orang-orang Yahudi di negeri-negeri Arab merupakan kaum imigran yang besar, kebanyakan mereka tinggal...